March 18, 2020

March 18, 2020 (Houston, TX) – Like all of us, FinGroup is keeping abreast of ongoing developments regarding the novel COVID-19/Coronavirus.  We are confirming that FinGroup’s business operations remain intact, with no material impact on our operations.  We stand ready to assist you via all modes of communication, including telephone, video conferencing, etc. In order to protect our valued professional staff as well as our valued clients (i.e., you), we are limiting, but not eliminating, face-to-face meetings in order to follow guidelines published by the Federal government as well the City of Houston. That may change if our government issues further guidelines or mandates.

In part because of the scope of our work with our clients, FinGroup already is equipped for its team to work remotely and from dispersed locations to maintain operations. Additionally, as required by the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”),we have a Business Continuity Plan (“BCP”) which we have not only routinely tested, but we have actually activated our BCP several times in the past, including Hurricane Ike in 2008 as well as Hurricane Harvey in 2017.

As you would expect from a holistic planning firm such as FinGroup, our firm has in place telecommuting, redundant connectivity, network and document storage technology, to ensure all client information is kept safe, secure, and well-maintained in both on-site and as well as in geographically remote, off-site locations while being fully accessible by our professional staff on a real time basis in order to properly serve you, our valued client. For further questions, please call us at 713.627.7660 or email advisors@finadvisors.com

We are here for you!

Sincerely,

Richard J. Alphonso                                         
Chief Executive Officer
Rick.Alphonso@finadvisors.com                 
Direct: 713-624-4201    

Darryl A. Nelson
President & Chief Operating Officer
Darryl.Nelson@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4239

Steven A. Estrin
Chairman, Investment Committee
SEstrin@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4222

Steven A. Rife, CFA, CFP®
Chief Investment Officer
Steven.Rife@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4208

Juan Martinez, CPA, CFP®
Chief Compliance Officer
Juan.Martinez@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4209

Thomas Sartor, CFA, MS
Vice President and Treasurer
Thomas.Sartor@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4252

Nate Bowen, MS, CFP®
Chief Planning Officer
Nate.Bowen@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4223

Austin Leavitt, MS, CFP®
Chief Professional Development Officer
Austin.Leavitt@finadvisors.com
Direct:713-624-4275

Chris Kolenda, Esq., CPA
Tax Counsel
Chris.Kolenda@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4216