March 24, 2020

March 24, 2020 (Houston, TX) –

To: All Clients and Friends

As a result of Judge Lina Hidalgo’s order to “Stay Home Work Safe” for the city of Houston as well as Harris County, we have taken measures to protect our firm family and to protect our valued clients’ interests. During the coronavirus outbreak, our continued focus is on providing ongoing services and support to achieve your financial goals, preserve capital, and provide ongoing tax support services while providing for the safety and well-being of our employees.  FinGroup is deemed to be one of 16 critical infrastructure sectors (i.e., financial services) which is an essential operation under Judge Lina Hidalgo’s directive to “Stay Home Work Safe”.  We will be operating as normal, but with limited staff.  While not ideal, we will continue to service all of your financial/business planning needs.  In lieu of in-house meetings, we will conduct them over the phone or via Zoom.

We will not allow the COVID-19 pandemic to interfere with our commitment to you.  It is business as normal, without the face to face meetings we so enjoy.  Danielle, Rachel, or Connie will be answering the phone as usual.

Our Go-Forward Plan During the Mandate:

We are open for business, although, admittedly, not able to receive you!  The Schlumberger Building is open, but we are obviously physically closed except to receive critical shipments, deliveries, etc.  Through the significant investments we have made in technology over the last twenty years, and our incredible information technology (“IT”) staff, we have easily migrated to working remotely, first through our “diversification plan”, and now with our “Stay Home Work Safe” plan.

Since we are a local firm with a national client base, we are extremely comfortable working remotely and securely. Our IT staff remains online 24/7 and they are actively monitoring our secure remote systems which are replicated real time, mirrored to co-location facilities around the country, and backed up nightly. Our clients’ confidential financial information is just as secure as they were before the crisis.

Finally, we are taking precautions, and our staff is safe. Obviously, we have ceased most travel until it is safe to do so.  Should you have any questions of if we can be of any further assistance, please do note hesitate to call us at 713-627-7660 or email advisors@finadvisors.com

We remain open to serve you!

Sincerely,

Richard J. Alphonso                                         
Chief Executive Officer
Rick.Alphonso@finadvisors.com                 
Direct: 713-624-4201    

Darryl A. Nelson
President & Chief Operating Officer
Darryl.Nelson@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4239

Steven A. Estrin
Chairman, Investment Committee
SEstrin@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4222

Steven A. Rife, CFA, CFP®
Chief Investment Officer
Steven.Rife@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4208

Juan Martinez, CPA, CFP®
Chief Compliance Officer
Juan.Martinez@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4209

Thomas Sartor, CFA, MS
Vice President and Treasurer
Thomas.Sartor@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4252

Nate Bowen, MS, CFP®
Chief Planning Officer
Nate.Bowen@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4223

Austin Leavitt, MS, CFP®
Chief Professional Development Officer
Austin.Leavitt@finadvisors.com
Direct:713-624-4275

Chris Kolenda, Esq., CPA
Tax Counsel
Chris.Kolenda@finadvisors.com
Direct: 713-624-4216